RSS Feed

Let’s Do This 2013

Posted on

Hello New Year!

My apologies for not staying up to greet you at o’dark thirty in the morning. I don’t have to work today so sleeping in past my usual alarm at 3:30 is my own way of celebrating 2013. That and rubbing my pregnant belly for good luck.

Owen also has today off so we’re tackling the problem of the floors in the baby’s future room being the worst in the house. I had forgotten how bad they were until after we moved out my craft desk and baby’s mini library shelf. Am still not entirely sure how they managed to imprint a 2-foot in diameter circle into the hardwood floors, but there you go.

Even if our attempts at home-ownership and remodeling are slow, I still firmly believe that the Jade House is better off with us.

So, we are off to the hardware store today to rent a floor sander and pick up some polyurethane. We have approximately four months to make that room livable. Ready? Go!

But first! A video tribute to pretty much all that was awesome of YouTube last year.

People will ask me if I’ve seen one show or the other, and if it happened in the last couple of years, my usual answer is no. Now the Internet on the other hand, yeah. Probably.

It’s not that I have a moral stance against television, it’s just that in the four years since we moved out here, we have only had the Internet as our home entertainment. We have a TV, it just exists for the PlayStation. Our house is less pop cultural vacuum, and more nerd culture safe house I think.

~*La!

About Amanda C.

Often described as "busy," Amanda C. is a mechanic with a B.A. in English; a mom who is doing OK; and a do-it-yourselfer who is sometimes clueless. She is also obsessed with roller derby.

Leave a Reply

