RSS Feed

Long Exposure

Posted on

I finally bit the bullet this weekend and had the 11 rolls of film and one disposable camera from before I went digital developed.

I waited too long. After almost four years in some cases, the image quality is grainy. Relationships that had meaning at the time the pictures were taken are now something completely different. It’s eerie to look back at my past this way.

There are pictures from my bridal shower and our honeymoon.

Pictures from when we first came to Denver.

 Glimpses of things that, in my mind, I remembered differently.

At the time, I didn’t feel like we could spend the money on such frivolous things as developing the images I obsessively snap. As we prepared to move to the Jade House last summer, I carefully packed the plastic canisters of memories away with all of my other photographs.

I didn’t want to forget where we put them.

~*La

 

About Amanda C.

Often described as "busy," Amanda C. is a mechanic with a B.A. in English; a mom who is doing OK; and a do-it-yourselfer who is sometimes clueless. She is also obsessed with roller derby.

One response »

  1. Indeed worthy of being a super hero!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

    Reply

Leave a Reply

