RSS Feed

Identity Crisis

Posted on

I am beginning to wrap up my obligations to SkillsUSA. Our state conference concluded Friday and in theory, as soon as I hand off the scrapbook, I will no longer be reporter. However, before I can do that, I need to surrender the skillsreportergirl handle and pass ownership of Red Ink In Her Veins over to my other self.

It’s more confusing than it ought to be and I think I might give up for now and return a sense of normal to our living room instead.

Today, we moved the toolbox upstairs to the hall closet. Strange place for a toolbox except for the part where we’re doing more projects inside than outside. Also, we planted a toilet bowl full of petunias this weekend.

These things at least make perfect sense.
~*La!

About Amanda C.

Often described as "busy," Amanda C. is a mechanic with a B.A. in English; a mom who is doing OK; and a do-it-yourselfer who is sometimes clueless. She is also obsessed with roller derby.

Leave a Reply

